The Office of Lost and Found



Thomas Locke Can Find Anything You Know The Hurricane That Hit A While Back Word Is He Found The Butterfly That Started It So, When A Desperate Veronica Drysdale Hires Locke To Find Her Missing Husband, It Makes Perfect Sense.Except The World Of Thomas Locke Doesn T Make Sense It Puts Monsters Under The Bed, Makes Stars Fall From The Sky And Leads Little Children To Worship The Marvels Of Road Works.This World Also Hides From Veronica A Past Far Darker And Stranger Than She Could Ever Have Imagined To Learn The Truth, Veronica Is Going To Have To Lose Everything.And That S Where Locke S Shadowy Business Partner Lafarge Comes InThe Office of Lost and Found

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the The Office of Lost and Found book, this is one of the most wanted Vincent Holland-Keen author readers around the world.

➶ The Office of Lost and Found  Download ✤ Author Vincent Holland-Keen – Mauritiusholidayvillas.co.uk
  • Kindle Edition
  • 534 pages
  • The Office of Lost and Found
  • Vincent Holland-Keen
  • English
  • 15 September 2017

10 thoughts on “The Office of Lost and Found

  1. says:

    Before we begin I have a couple of questions How do you feel about novels that feature a character reincarnated as a toaster Would you have a problem if the toaster was called Leonard If you have issues with either of these questions I would advise reading no further I can tell you now, that this novel is not for you Perhaps you might wish to consider doing something else instead I ve been told gardening is a very popular pastime Ahh your still here, jolly good You re interested aren t yo Before we begin I have a couple of questions How do you feel about novels that feature a character reincarnated as a toaster Would you have a problem if the toaster was called Leonard If you...

  2. says:

    To call Vincent Holland Keen s debut novel The Office of Lost Found merely strange is an understatement of epic proportions Of course, in my world strange means creative, original, enchanting, challenging, and mind blowing, which means the ber strange of The Office of Lost Found makes for an amazing read one of my Top 5 of 2011 in fact.It s kind of difficult to explain a book that damn near requires you to keep a scratch pad or dry erase board handy in order to keep people and p To call Vincent Holland Keen s debut novel The Office of Lost Found merely strange is an understatement of epic proportions Of course, in my world strange means creative, original, enchanting, challenging, and mind blowing, which means the ber strange of The Office of Lost Found makes for an amazing read one of my Top...

  3. says:

    This was a strange one Somewhat like a Douglas Adams book, but a lot darker.Think of the final parts of Fforde s Shades of Grey compared to his Thursday Next series.

  4. says:

    When Andy Remic tweets that he is looking for people to advance read new book on his Anarchy Books publishing company it has to be worth a look When the author is described as a new talent in the vein of Pratchett or Adams well that kinda seals the deal This is the second book released by Anarchy Books and the first that isn t by Andy Remic, so it is quite important that it sets a good standard.The feeling I got whilst reading this book took me back to reading Good O...

  5. says:

    What made me want to read this book in the first place was the blurb on the cover of The Office of Lost Found by Vincent Holland Keen When someone compares a book to Douglas Adams The Hitchhiker s Guide to the Galaxy it strikes a nerve I mean, how dare anyone compare something to one of the greatest books in the existence of mankind Needless to say, I m quite a fan of Adams, so The Office of Lost Found had some rather huge shoes to fill if it wanted to impress me.Good thing it What made me want to read this book in the first place was the blurb on the cover of The Office of Lost Found by Vincent Holland Keen When someone compares a book to Douglas Adams The Hitchhiker s Guide to the Galaxy it strikes a nerve I mean, how dare anyone compare something to one of the greatest books in the existence of mankind Needless to say, I m quite a fan of Adams, so The Office of Lost Found had some rather huge shoes to fill if it wanted to impress me.Good thing it didn t disappoint in that regard, otherwise this review might ve gotten ugly very fast Vincent Holland Keen was able to capture that same dry humour which made me fall in love with The Hitchhiker s Guide to the Galaxy in the first place, without The Off...

  6. says:

    Coming in at over 500 pages, The Office of Lost and Found is a novel unlike anything you are likely to read this year Probably next year as well It s staggeringly different to anything else I ve read since picking up a copy of a Douglas Adams book when I was a teenager, really enjoying it and then never reading anything in the same vein since With character names which border on the ridiculous, situations which still make no sense to me and a plot which continually surprises right up to the Coming in at over 500 pages, The Office of Lost and Found is a novel unlike anything you are likely to read this year Probably next year as well It s staggeringly different to anything else I ve read since picking up a copy of a Douglas Adams book when I was a teenager, really enjoying it and then never reading anything in the same vein since With character names which border on the ridiculous, situations which still make no sense to me and a plot which continually surprises right up to the end, The Office of Lost and Found should find its way onto every readers shelf at some point.Without giving too much of the plot away, The Office of Lost and Found tells the story of a man named Thomas Locke who finds things that are lost Suffice to say, there is so muchto the story than just this however The authors use of language and tone, grips you from the beginning and hurls you around like some kind of gianthurling machine, leaving the reader with ...

  7. says:

    I think I can count on one hand the times I ve been unable to finish reading a book It happens incredibly rarely, since I m generally stubborn enough to push through and find out what happens at the end Unfortunately, The Office of Lost and Found by Vincent Holland Keen is one of those rare books.I couldn t complete this not because of the premise which was kooky and interesting and not because of the writing which tended towards being pretty good The reason I couldn t finish The Office o I think I can count on one hand the times I ve been unable to finish reading a book It happens incredibly rarely, since I m generally stubborn enough to push through and find out what happens at the end Unfortunately, The Office of Lost and Found by Vincent Holland Keen is one of those rare books.I couldn t complete this not because of the premise which was kooky and interesting and not because of the writing which tended towards being pretty good The reason I couldn t finish The Office of Lost and Found is because I read up to 30% completed on my Kindle a fair proportion of the book and did not have a single clue what was happening Not one clue I notice other reviewers have said that it is a confusing read and you need to stick with it, but I simply couldn t keep details straight in my head.I think part of the problem with this is the structure of the novel it jumps back and forth, it seems...

  8. says:

    This was surprisingly neat A tasty combination of Neil Gaiman for style of presentation and Douglas Adams for setting and humour Starts as seemingly unrelated stories, combines to rather unusual mix Not really dark, but rather realistic while staying funny.

  9. says:

    A really wild read lots of fun, bewildering pace sometimes, but a lot of fun, and funny, too.

  10. says:

    I abandoned reading this book because it s just too confusing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *